Blues Roster Narrows

The St. Louis Blues roster continues to dwindle and become more solidified. St. Louis Blues President of Hockey Operations and General Manager Doug Armstrong announced Monday the Blues have assigned seven players to the club’s American Hockey League (AHL) affiliate, the San Antonio Rampage.  The players assigned include forwards Klim Kostin, Mackenzie MacEachern, Adam Musil, Jordan Nolan and Nolan Stevens as well as defensemen Chris Butler and Mitch Reinke.

Ten players were assigned to the Rampage last week, narrowing down the roster heading into the regular season. The players assigned included forwards Conner Bleackley, Brian Flynn, Tanner Kaspick, Austin Poganski and Trevor Smith, as well as defensemen Joey Laleggia, Sam Lofquist and Tyler Wotherspoon and goaltenders Jordan Binnington and Evan Fitzpatrick.

The Blues will host the Washington Capitals Tuesday, at 7 p.m., at Enterprise Center.